top of page

Soaking Experience

Bridalveil Fall is the firt landmark falls one see entering Yosemite Valley from the west. It is shown below dropping over 600 ft without a break (single drop) from the south granite wall the valley. The huge spray field near the bottom is clearly visible.

From the floor of Yosemite Valley the spray is a deluge, soaking everything within 200 ft of the fall's base, as seen in the photos below - rocks, vegetation, and tourists, even wetting some vehicles in the parking lot. I left my better cameras in the car, using my iPhone, which is in in a case - quickly pulling it out from under my raincoat, taking a photo, replacing it, and then drying it under my raincoat on my shirt. The roar of the water can be heard immediately upon exiting your vehicle in the parking lot. Near the falls, Sue and I needed to yell and use hand signals to communicate with each other. When you go, plan on getting wet!

Recent Posts
Archive

© 2023 by MORGAN ZACHS. Proudly made by Wix.com

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Flickr Clean
bottom of page